In My Heart..

I knew it was in my heart,..

I knew it was in your heart.

Even the seasons knew it quite..

Yet all we did is hide..

So what can I name this little misconception of our?

Can I term it ego or bad luck of the hour?

That the person who was supposed to be my “forever”

Who used to say never say never..

Whom I used to call my perfect fit..

Ended up destroying all the beautiful memories into bits..

I guess I should have known

There’s nothing one can permanently own

Yet with tears in my eyes and regret in my tone,

I think of you every second when I’m alone,

And all the memories come flushing back

Why can’t I get rid of this old heavy sack?

We surely met for a reason,

Saw u as a blessing wen u were actually a lesson.

They say the most valuable lessons one learns,

Are by the hardest miseries and their painful burns.

Like a fool I used to wait,

Hoping that ‘this’ time you wont be late.

But reality finally hits me in the face

Hope that this too will pass just like another phase..

I knew it was in my heart,..

I knew it was in your heart.

Even the seasons knew it quite..

Yet all we did is hide..

6 thoughts on “In My Heart..

Leave a Reply

